Faculty Profiles

Looking for someone? In the Name field below, type a complete or partial first and/or last name.

Search for your contact

Photo: Plamen Atanassov

Plamen Atanassov - Distinguished Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  plamen@unm.edu
Office:   Advanced Materials Laboratory (AML) Room 151
Phone:  505-277-2640
Photo: Jeffrey Brinker

Jeffrey Brinker - Distinguished Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  cjbrink@sandia.gov
Office:  Advanced Material Laboratory (AML) Room 100
Phone:  505-272-7627
Photo: Steven Brueck

Steven R.J. Brueck - Distinguished Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  brueck@chtm.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7800
Photo: Heather Canavan

Heather Canavan - Associate Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  canavan@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2059
Phone:  505-277-8026
Photo: Nick Carroll

Nick J. Carroll - Assistant Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  ncarroll@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2049
Phone:  505-277-0732
Photo: Eva Chi

Eva Y. Chi - Associate Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  evachi@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2057
Phone:  505-277-2263
Photo: Thomas DeCoster

Thomas A. DeCoster - Professor Emeritus

Email:  ortho@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-4107
Photo: James Freyer

James P. Freyer - Research Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  jfreyerp@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2053
Phone:  505-277-2156
Photo: Steven Graves

Steven W. Graves - Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  graves@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2045
Phone:  505-277-2043
Photo: Rama Gullapalli

Rama Gullapalli - Assistant Professor

Email:  rgullapalli@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Fitz Hall (Previously BMSB) Room 333A
Phone:  505-272-4814
Photo: Sang Han

Sang Han - Regents' Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  meister@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2047
Phone:  505-277-3118
Photo: Elizabeth Hedberg-Dirk

Elizabeth L. Hedberg-Dirk - Associate Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  edirk@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2055
Phone:  505-277-5906
Photo: Thomas Howdieshell

Thomas R. Howdieshell - Professor

Email:  thowdieshell@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-6441
Photo: Linnea Ista

Linnea K. Ista - Research Assistant Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  lkista@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2051
Phone:  505-277-6392
Photo: Matthew Lakin

Matthew Lakin - Research Assistant Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  mlakin@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2041
Phone:  505-277-3351
Photo: Gabriel Lopez

Gabriel P. Lopez - Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Email:  vpr@unm.edu
Office:  Scholes Hall Room 327
Phone:  505-277-6128
Photo: Meeko  Oishi

Meeko Oishi - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  oishi@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering Room 134C
Phone:  505-277-0299
Photo: Dimiter Petsev

Dimiter N. Petsev - Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  dimiter@unm.edu
Office:  Advanced Materials Laboratory (AML) Room 152
Phone:  505-277-3221
Photo: Christina Salas

Christina Salas - Assistant Professor

Email:  chrsalas@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation Room OBBL: Orthopaedic Biomechanics & Biomaterials Laboratory
Phone:  505-272-5671
Photo: Andrew Shreve

Andrew Shreve - Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  shreve@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2041
Phone:  505-277-4939
Photo: Darko Stefanovic

Darko Stefanovic - Professor

Computer Science

Email:  darko@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering Room 137B
Phone:  505-277-6561
Photo: David  Whitten

David G. Whitten - Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  whitten@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2041
Phone:  505-277-5736